• Slider 1

  • Slider 2

  • Slider 3

Editorial Board

Chief Editor

Prof R.B.Bhagat
Prof and Head
Department of Migration and Urban Studies
International Institute for Population Sciences 
Email: rbbhagat@iips.net; bhagrb1@rediffmail.com
Ph 022-42372473
Mumbai-4000 88

Managing Editor

Dr. Harihar Sahoo
Associate Professor
Department of Development Studies
International Institute for Population Sciences
Mumbai-4000 88
Email: harihar@iips.net
Ph- 02242372459

Editorial Board

Dr. Sanghmitra Acharya
Professor
Centre for Social Medicine and Community Health
School of Social Sciences
Jawaharlal Nehru University
New Delhi
Email: sanghmitra.acharya@gmail.com

Dr. S. Sivaraju
Professor,
Tata Institute of Social Sciences
Post Box 8313, Sion- Trombay Road
Deonar, Mumbai- 400 088
Email: prof.sivaraju@gmail.com

Gavin W. Jones
Emeritus Professor,
Australian National University,
Canberra, A. C. T. 2601
Australia
Email:gavinj881@gmail.com

Dr. T.S. Syamala
Population Research Center
Institute for Social and Economic Change
Nagarbhavi (PO)
Bangalore, 560 072, Karnataka
Email: syamala@isec.ac.in  

Dr. Aslam Mahmood
Former Professor,
CSRD/JNU, New Delhi
9/203 Shahjahanabad CGHS
Plot 1, Sector 11, Dwarka
New Delhi 1100075
Email: aslammahmood@gmail.com

Dr. Arni S.R. Srinivasan Rao
Professor
Medical College of Georgia, Augusta
Augusta University, USA
Email: arrao@augusta.edu


Editorial Advisory Board

Dr. T.K. Roy
61, Progressive Empress,
Sector 5, Plot No. 17,
Koparkhairane,
Navi Mumbai-400709
Email: tarunkroy42@gmail.com

Dr. Shireen J. Jejeebhoy
16A G. Deshmukh Marg
Mumbai 400 026
Email: sjejeebhoy@gmail.com

Dr. Arvind Pandey

283, City View Apartments
Plot No.119, Sector 35
NOIDA 201301
Email: arvindp.nims@gmail.com

Prof. C.Z. Guilmoto
Senior Fellow in Demography
French Institut de Recherche pour le Développement (IRD), France
Email: Christophe.Guilmoto@ird.fr

Dr K G Santhya
Population Council, Zone 5A, Ground
Floor, India Habibat Centre, Lodi Road
New Delhi 110003
Email: kgsanthya@popcouncil.org

Prof Anthony Champion
Emeritus Professor of Population Geography
Newcastle University
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 7RU
Email: tony.champion@newcastle.ac.uk

Dr. Sonalde Desai
NCAER Parisila Bhawan 11, IP Estate
New Delhi 110002
Email: sonalde.desai@gmail.com

Dr. Ravi K. Verma
A-450, Second Floor,
Defence Colony
New Delhi 110024
Email: ravi.icrw@gmail.com

Dr. Subrato Kumar Mondal
Project Management
USAID, India, 1711, Orchid Tower
Paramount Symphony
Specalist, Crossin Republic
Ghaziabad-201016
Email: smondal@usaid.gov, subratom@gmail.com


Welcome to Demography India

About the Journal

Demography India is an Official Journal of Indian Association for the Study of Population (IASP) which is published twice in a year and  now it is an open access peer-reviewed journal.  It publishes high quality original research and emerging issues in population processes; dynamics of fertility, mortality, and migration; and linkages with socioeconomic, biological and environmental change across times, spaces, and cultures. Demography India has adopted an interdisciplinary approach to population studies. It has an interdisciplinary focus by publishing articles of “pure” demography and articles aiming to further a better knowledge of the interrelationship between demography and Statistics, biology, social and economic phenomena, connected with the evolution of the population. These have spanned not only pure demography but also anthropology and anthropometric, geography, sociology and psychology, biology and genetics. The journal

Read more

Current Articles